OJ NeighboursElementary
Building a Legacy of Opportunity for All

Skip to main content

OJN Kathy Swan Winners

OJN Kathy Swan Award winners

Wabash City Schools Board honored 5 OJ Neighbours students on Tuesday April 17th.

The Kathy Swan Awards were created in the Spring of 2006 in memory of business teacher Kathy Swan who tragically died in a plane crash.  Kathy was a true champion for students, especially those who always had a positive attitude, worked hard and were motivated to do their best without the benefit of recognition day in and day out. Students do not apply for this award. Instead, teachers nominate and vote on the students.  This award is given to a student in each grade level (K-12) every year to pay tribute and honor Kathy Swan and to provide these students with a well deserved recognition for their contributions to Wabash City Schools.


Congratulations to the 2022-2023 OJ Neighbours Kathy Swan Award winners. They are:

1st Grade - Lily-Ann Hearn

2nd Grade - Aliezah Staats

3rd Grade - Ethan Walls

4th Grade - Bennett Fry & James Crace